2018 UPCMAA Election Results

Congratulations to the new UPCMAA Board of Directors who were elected last September 1, 2018 during the UPCMAA Alumni Homecoming and General Assembly at the Abelardo Hall Auditorium, UP College of Music.

The UPCMAA BOARD OF DIRECTORS for September 2018 – September 2019 are:

o Mita Antonia S. Fernandez
o Marianne Rosales-Gancayco
o Jocelyn Timbol-Guadalupe
o Agnes Assunta L. Manalo
o Rica L. Nepomuceno
o Luz Corazon R. Roque
o Arwin Q. Tan
o December Ragragio-Valenciano
o Citas Abihay-Yson


As of July 30, 2018, the following alumni have been nominated to run for the election of the new Board of Directors for Sept. 2018-Sept. 2019. The voting will be done through casting ballots on the General Assembly on September 1, 2018 at the UP Abelardo Hall.

1. Luz Corazon Roque
2. Jocelyn Timbol Guadalupe
3. Arwin Tan
4. December "Daisy" Valenciano
5. Arnaldo Custodio
6. Rica Nepomuceno
7. Mian Gancayco
8. Engracia Lim
9. Rufina Jorge
10. Mita Antonia Fernandez
11. Agnes "Aji" Manalo
12. Maria Alexandra Iñigo-Chua
13. Juliet Bien
14. Lily Suzette Morala
15. Ferdie Medina

The UPCMAA led by Chairman Rowena Guevara awarded recital assistance to the three remaining recitalist recipients, Eunice Tejedor, DCPMA Horn; Ruzzel Santos, DCPMA Guitar and Jr Mon-Alon, DCPMA Asian Music. Also present were Dean Verne Dela Pena, ColSec and UPCMuAA secretary Joy Guadalupe; UPCMuAA Pres. Luz Roque; VP December Valenciano; Treasurer Arwin Tan; Board member Steve Villaruz.

June 26, 2018 UP College of Music

UPCMuAA President Luchie Roque and UPCMuAA Secretary and UPCMu College Secretary Joy Guadalupe award the recital assistance to 2nd semester recitalists today, June 1, 2018 at the UP College of Music. Shown here are recitalists Miguel Lumbao, Guitar; Kelbert Sinfuego, Conducting; Aubrey Sacop, Flute; Luke Nunez, Piano; Daniel Roi Calingasan, Asian Music; JD Dormido, Asian Music, and Louie Tan, Asian Music. Three other recitalists will receive their financial assistance on June 25, 2018. Padayon, UPCMAA board and donors!

UP College of Music
June 1, 2018

UPCMuAA President Luchie Roque awarded the recital assistance to 1st semester recitalists last December 21, 2017. Recipients included Mavel Bautista, voice; Mark Abesia, choral conducting, and Jose Reyna, bassoon. UPCMuAA secretary and UPCMu College Secretary Joy Guadalupe was on hand to witness the event.

December 21, 2017
UP College of Music

UPCMuAA 2016 General Alumni Homecoming
March 5, 2016

UPCMuAA 2016 General Assembly and Election of Board of Directors, April 9, 2016


UPCMuAA Board of Directors First board meeting and elections
Last May 4, 2016 at the ROC, Bahay ng Alumni, the UP College of Music Alumni Association Board of Directors had their first board meeting and elections. Dr. Rowena Cristina L. Guevarra was elected as chairman of the board followed by officers of the executive committee: Ms. Luz Corazon R. Roque, president, Prof. Jocelyn T. Guadalupe, vice-president, Mr. Neal C. Robles, secretary, Ms. Ma. Edelquinn Lueleen S. Beltran, treasurer, Prof. Arwin Q. Tan, auditor, and board members Professor Emeritus Basilio Esteban S. Villaruz, Prof. December R. Valenciano, and Mr. Arnaldo N. Custodio. The agenda of the first meeting were the goals and action plans for the next two years and the alumni activities for the centennial celebrations in September 2016.

University of the Philippines College of Music, Ylanan Street, University of the Philippines, Diliman, Quezon City
Copyright © 2018 UP College of Music. All Rights Reserved